Lancashire Vol VIII

Edited by: 
William Farrer
First Published: 
1 January, 1914
978 0 71291 062 0

Covers Lonsdale hundred, the northernmost part of the historic county. To the north it includes the parishes of Cartmel, Hawkshead and Ulverston (now in Cumbria). Further south it covers the parish and city of Lancaster, and the rest of the county as far south as Cockerham, where the hundred bordered that of Amounderness (volume 7).