Northamptonshire VCH Trust

The Northamptonshire VCH Trust was formed in 1997 and has overseen the publication of three Red Volumes: the first (Vol. V, 2002) was a traditional study of Cleley Hundred in south Northamptonshire, the second (Vol. VI, 2007) was an innovative thematic volume on the county's modern industry, and the third (Vol. VII, 2013) covered Corby and Great Oakley in the north of the county.

Further information about the work of the Trust and its support of the VCH is included in the newsletter which can be downloaded at the foot of this page.


The current members of the Trust are as follows:


Lord Boswell of Aynho


Mr Richard Barnwell
Mrs Rachel Cadell
Mr John Church CBE DL
Mr Christopher Davidge OBE MA DL
The Lord Donoughue of Ashton FRHS
Lord Charles Fitzroy
Mr Jeffrey Greenwell CBE MA DL (Hon.Treasurer)
Mr Roger Morris MA LLM
The Rt Hon The Lord Naseby PC

Honorary Fellows

Dr Martin Gaskell
Commander L.M.M. Saunders Watson CBE DL

Hon. Secretary

David Harries
c/o County Record Office
Wootton Hall Park
Tel: 01604 830117
e-mail: or