Sussex V, Part 2

Edited by: 
C. P. Lewis
First Published: 
1 January, 2009

Covers the parishes of Angmering, Burpham, Ferring, Goring, Kingston, Littlehampton, Lyminster, Poling, East Preston, Rustington, North Stoke and Warningcamp, assessing their history from the earliest times to the present day. There is a particular emphasis on seaside coastal development from the eighteenth century onwards.