VCH Explore

Explore England's Past

Minehead former parish workhouse North side

A small courtyard or garden separated this building from one to the right. The buildings were extensively repaired and partly pantiled in the 1790s and together they housed 34 people in 1803 and 17 in 1815.

After the building of a new workhouse, the old site became three cottages.

University of London