VCH Explore

Explore England's Past

Minehead United Reformed Church

In 1902 Congregationalist services began in the Public Hall. A site was bought in Bancks Street where a chapel was built, designed by F. W. Roberts of Taunton to be used also as a school. In 1936 the chapel was provided with a chancel and a school hall was built alongside

University of London
Image Caption: 
Minehead United Reformed Church