VCH Explore

Explore England's Past

Fideoak and Longaller Mills

Longaller mill old shafting and wheelpit

Both Fideoak mill and Longaller mill in Bishops Hull were on Fideoak manor and were fulling mills in 1578 and presumably until the 17th century. The main buildings of the latter survive with the leat.

Content derived from research undertaken as part of the Victoria County History project

Results (5 assets)