VCH Explore

Explore England's Past

The Fradgan

The Fradgan area, originally the Ox way, expanded in the 18th century. It was close to the harbour and quay it was ideal for warehouses and fishermen's cottages. 'Park an Fradigan meadow' was the site of a new building in 1730.

Content generated during research for the paperback book 'Cornwall and the Coast: mousehole and Newlyn' (ISBN 13 : 978-1-86077-489-8) for the England's Past for Everyone series

Results (1 assets)

None / Uncertain