VCH Explore

Explore England's Past

The Mills of Nevis and Bishops Hull

The early 19th-century extension to Milligan Hall

Bishops Hull acquired several new residents from the mid 18th century who had formerly lived in the West Indies. The Mills of Milligan Hall were plantation and slave owners from Nevis.

Content derived from research undertaken as part of the Victoria County History project

Results (2 assets)

Hanoverian (1714-1837), Victorian (1837-1901)