VCH Explore

Explore England's Past

Search

Longrun with its former farmstead is well known to dog walkers, runners, young people and others but the millpond is hidden and nearly dry and all

Both Fideoak mill and Longaller mill in Bishops Hull were on Fideoak manor and were fulling mills in 1578 and presumably until the 17th century.

The war memorial for Bishops Hull stands in a prominent position in the centre of the village.