Roofscape of central Dulverton looking south-west to Battleton
The Dulverton mill leat starts at the weir in Lady Street where it leaves the river Barle to flow south through the western side of the town before
The hill today is a large stretch of open heather moorland between the rivers Barle and Exe.
Sunderland cottages are a distinctive local feature.
The Hook family came to Snodland in 1854 as the new owners of the paper mill.
In 1939 the Corby Urban District Council was established, separating from the Kettering Rural District Council and taking responsibility for housin
Two cottages here in the 1650s were replaced in the early 18th century by a single farmstead, where malting was carried out long before the establi
Until unified as a single shop in the 20th century, these properties were quite distinct.
Beaumont Quay and similar landing places along the Essex coast were chiefly used for the export of local agricultural produce to London.
Barton's Pans lie immediately behind the line of the sea wall built by the Tendring Level Commissioners across the mouth of the Gunfleet estuary.