The medieval manor mill at Bishops Hull went out of use in the 1340s but by the late 16th century the parish was home to a large number of mills, a
Both Fideoak mill and Longaller mill in Bishops Hull were on Fideoak manor and were fulling mills in 1578 and presumably until the 17th century.
Unlike the other Bishops Hull mills Roughmoor mill was not on the river Tone but on one of its northern tributaries.
Mary Sweet was the creator of the western side of the present Castle Hotel, Taunton in the 1830s.
Twice married, long-lived and one of the wealthiest women in the parish of Bishops Hull, Betty Dewberry’s life spanned almost the whole 18th centur
Bishops Hull acquired several new residents from the mid 18th century who had formerly lived in the West Indies.