Henley from the Wargrave Road (detail) by Jan Siberechts: from an original painting in the River & Rowing Museum, Henley-on-Thames
First recorded as Le Herte in 1428-9, the White Hart was Henley's oldest functioning inn until its closure in 1996.
The present-day Phyllis Court is a stuccoed, Italianate mansion house on Henley's northern edge, built in the early 1840s.
Image: an 'improved' Kennet or Thames and Severn canal-type barge at Henley bridge (engraving c.1834)
These transcripts are by members of the Burford/Henley Probate Group. More will be added shortly.