Brushford church, Lutyens chapel
During the 19th century Roman Catholics in Bolsover were served by the Jesuit mission at Spinkhill in Eckington.
The Hook family came to Snodland in 1854 as the new owners of the paper mill.
At the time of its opening in October 1888, the location of this relatively remote chapel was described as ‘a perfect little paradise.’ Although it
Alcombe is now part of Minehead but was formerly a village in Dunster parish.
First cathedral was built between 1075 & 1092 by the Bishop Osmond a larger building was on the site circa 1120.
Basingstoke made headlines in the national and provincial press in 1907 when the vicar of Basingstoke, Revd Boustead, sent an intemperate letter to
Prior to the emergence of the Welfare State, churches made a valuable and valued contribution to social welfare provision either alone or collabora
The title of this item is taken from the headline of reports which appeared in the 21 March and 4 April 1903 editions of the Hants and Berks Ga