The Somers' Arms, Eastnor seems to be named after the Somers-Cocks family, lords of the manor of Eastnor.
This rubblestone façade would once have been rendered: most of the window surrounds have been pecked to allow render to adhere properly, in an 18th
See left of photograph
The double-gabled smooth stone frontage of c.1903 conceals remains of another medieval house.
The building retains a Tudor-arched fireplace and probably the roof from an earlier structure: the roof’s 'waney' ridge suggests pre-17th-century t
The builder of this impressive, late 18th-century 3-storey frontage, with its symmetrical façade of ashlar limestone, is unknown.
Built probably around 1500 for an unknown owner, this must have been quite a grand house, its long rubblestone façade straddling two medieval plots
The stone archway to the street is late 14th-century, and though it may have been reset, parts of the house are medieval.
In 1552 this may have been the half burgage-plot belonging to Thomas Chadwell of Little Barrington (Glos.).
Beams and a 16th-century doorhead with a four-centred arch, both in the side passage, suggest a medieval origin for this house, but no details are