There are surviving probate documents for 14 Bosbury people during the period 1641-1660.
In 1652 a house here was owned by William Elston and held by William Haynes; by 1685 the owner was William Lenthall esquire (of The Priory), and th
This rubblestone façade would once have been rendered: most of the window surrounds have been pecked to allow render to adhere properly, in an 18th
See left of photograph
The double-gabled smooth stone frontage of c.1903 conceals remains of another medieval house.
The building retains a Tudor-arched fireplace and probably the roof from an earlier structure: the roof’s 'waney' ridge suggests pre-17th-century t
The builder of this impressive, late 18th-century 3-storey frontage, with its symmetrical façade of ashlar limestone, is unknown.
This narrow cottage (now a shop) occupies a small plot probably severed from No. 67 next door.