The Talbot is one of the oldest inns in Ledbury, although it is not certain how long it has borne that name.
On the evidence of the continuity of the ceiling beams, it is likely that Nos.
Since it was visited by the RCHM inspector in 1930 this large building has had the 18th century stucco removed to reveal the timb
Abbey House was built in around 1600.
This three-storey timber-framed building is, like the adjacent Abbey House, set on a high plinth.
This is a 17th century building probably of two bays, remodelled in the 18th century with a new brick front sporting four brick pilasters.
No. 2 Homend has been demolished and the site is now occupied by the Barrett Browning Memorial Institute, built 1892-6.