This extensive corner site was assembled from three separate narrow properties in 1839–41, by the linen draper William G. Westrope.
This small cottage with its rubblestone front is of 17th-century origin, but has been increased in height.
This smart façade hides an earlier house, owned in 1685 by Richard Bartholomew.
These two small adjoining cottages, though of different date, were both altered in the 19th century, and their low ground-floor ceilings remain vis
Though ownership is unknown before the 1820s this prominent building may have been an inn, as suggested by the wide entrance under an elliptical ho
This 19th-century rendered shopfront conceals a medieval house (history unknown), which was mostly timber-framed and had an open hall.
These houses began as a medieval hall-house (history unknown). No. 15 (left) comprised the service end, and No.
This long pair of 18th-century façades hides remains of two 17th-century houses. The left-hand or northern one (No.